Healing & forgiveness

What I’ve learned is to forgive,not only my abuser but myself for the things I did when I didn’t know better,for beating myself up about things that I couldn’t control and for shutting people out when all they wanted to do was to simply be there.

I complained a lot about being alone and about my family not understanding what I was going through,but how were they to know when I didn’t even say,even if I didn’t say ‘Hey I was abused’,but to just speak up and say ‘Hey,I’m hurting and I’m not ok’.

When you’re hurting,no one else know what you go through except you and therefore you know the kind of support you need,so what I’m saying is…you can’t say you have no one when you’re the one not allowing anyone to be there. See I know this because I’ve been alone,I’ve seen myself crash and burn but go out there and offer the world so much love and you know what the world did? It received all that love and gave none back.

So do it, forgive yourself for even expecting yourself to be strong when it’s hard to. Break down if you have,hurt and cry and then learn what and who hurts you and make sure you never go and seek happiness and healing from the feet of those that hurt you or from places that break you. Remember to breath…

Love❤️ Light 🌈 Peace 🙏

Mosi

Leave a comment